Posted in Uncategorized

Where it all began

I’m never very good at keeping up with blogs and things but I think the reason for this is that I’ve never had anything to keep me (and more importantly any potential readers) interested!
However this New Years Eve just gone I had an idea for a new years resolution that would be so much more interesting than my usual resolutions which are the usual, lose weight, get fit, stop smoking etc. All of which I am still attempting. However my unusual resolution is as follows:
I will cook at least one new recipe every week in 2012.
And I’m loving it. Its going really well and I thought I should keep a log of it before I forget what I’ve cooked. 6 weeks in I’m already finding its increasing my repertoire and I don’t have to cook the same 10 – 15 recipes week in week out. My boyfriend is also really enjoying this resolution.
So I have a few posts from the first 6 weeks to catch up on and then hopefully I’ll post at least once a week with my new recipe. I’m also into crafts so I may drop in the occasional post about a card I made but mostly I’m hoping this will be a food blog!
I’ve been really inspired so far in 2012 and I’m finding myself trying new things that previously I’d never eat. I now eat courgette and lentils are a new thing when last year I’d avoid like the plague!
So enjoy and maybe you’ll be inspired to try something new!
Author:

Mum, wife, marketing bod. Wine, fizz, gin, chocolate and book lover. Secret eater and snack hider. Home cook and amateur blogger. Embracing the new challenge of cooking new and tasty dishes whilst getting a boisterous baby boy bathed and bedded and keeping a hangry tired husband distracted til tea time!

Leave a Reply

