Posted in cooking

New Year, New Start (again!)

So – it turns out I’m not so hot on the remembering to blog every week – and since I’ve missed the last 60 odd weeks it seems like I’ll never catch up! But it is a new year and I’ve always enjoyed writing about my kitchen tales so I have decided to start again but with a few subtle changes because, change is good!

I’ve decided not to strictly adhere to cooking a new recipe a week, in a strange way it seemed to add pressure – having to come up with something new every week. There will still be recipes I’ve never tried before but I’ll also include some of our old favourites – just to mix things up a bit. Also it helps me feel like less of a failure when I get to the end of this year when I haven’t cooked 52 new recipes.

I thought I might also blog about interesting food places Mr Gem and I discover when we are out and about – not in the form of a restaurant review – I’m no Jay Rayner, but if we eat something awesome I’ll share a photo and a recommendation.

Also I may slip in a few small posts about our upcoming wedding – Mr Gem proposed last Christmas and now W Day is fast approaching. Excitingly we have all of the exciting food tasting and choosing bits still to do. Unsurprisingly food was a big part of the decision making process in booking the venue.

So I’ll sign off by wishing you all a happy new year. It’s going to be an exciting 2015 at Kitchen Gems HQ and I can’t wait to share it!

xx

Author:

Mum, wife, marketing bod. Wine, fizz, gin, chocolate and book lover. Secret eater and snack hider. Home cook and amateur blogger. Embracing the new challenge of cooking new and tasty dishes whilst getting a boisterous baby boy bathed and bedded and keeping a hangry tired husband distracted til tea time!

Leave a Reply

