Posted in cooking

Week 9 – Chilli Salad Bowls

A Sunday evening of ‘blogmin’ and I happened across this old post from about 2 years ago.

This is up there with one of my favourite midweek recipes, so easy to make and such a lovely twist on a salad. With summer coming up and warmee nights you don’t always feel like a stodgy pasta dish, so it’s a perfect recipe to revisit!

Definitely one for this weeks shopping list!

Kitchen Gems

So I begin this weeks post with a wistful sigh – I do not have a picture to share this week – you will have to be content with looking at an image I have shamefully stolen from the world wide web. I lost my phone in the back of a taxi over the weekend and haven’t seen it since. Luckily its insured but whilst I’m waiting for the cheque to clear I feel utterly bereft. Everyone keeps telling me ‘after a couple of days you’ll feel liberated’ but I genuinely believe that I’m not that enlightened as a person – I need my phone. Anyway, I did have some great pics of this weeks dinner but as I said we’ll just have to do without – next time I make it I’ll reblog this with my own pics!

Update 11/3/13 – I just plugged in my new phone and…

View original post 386 more words

Author:

Mum, wife, marketing bod. Wine, fizz, gin, chocolate and book lover. Secret eater and snack hider. Home cook and amateur blogger. Embracing the new challenge of cooking new and tasty dishes whilst getting a boisterous baby boy bathed and bedded and keeping a hangry tired husband distracted til tea time!

Leave a Reply

